Excuse Me, I Have a Question

It’s 3 AM and I’m still up. I’m staring up at the ceiling and watching the fan. I could hear the fan moving and the crickets are making noise, too. I could hear the clock ticking. God! It’s so loud in here. I’m watching the lizard that is waiting for its prey and planning strategies. The lights are on and I’m lazy. I wonder why I’m here looking at nothings. What am I to do with myself and this life? Why do I feel so aimless at times?

Sometimes I feel that the purpose of life is to chase your dreams and acheive them. Then, on days like this, I question myself: What’s the point? What if the purpose is something else or maybe there’s no purpose at all? Why do we have to follow the society norms and live by their expectation?

Late nights are so intimidating. It forces you to feel so many different streams of emotions. And, these mornings are badass! They make you feel stupid for what you did last night.

Will I regret tomorrow morning to have written something that’s not very positive? I’m very optimistic. I hate being in a negative zone. Then what’s this? Why do I sometimes lose the meaning of life?

What is life to you? Do you feel me? I would very much like to know your views.

4 thoughts on “Excuse Me, I Have a Question

Add yours

  1. Life is but a leaf. It thrives in the spring and dies by the winter, but much like life a fallen leaf will catch fire. To live is to create. And to create, well that presupposes the leaf that collaborates.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑